Academic Achievement – ​​Newton Daily News

Wartburg College

WAVERLY — Wartburg College graduated 253 students during spring intake on May 29. Among the graduates are: Natalie Camp of Newton, a Cum Laude graduate with a Bachelor of Arts in Psychology; Amber Martenson of Gilman, a Magna Cum Laude graduate with a Bachelor of Arts in Arts Education; Eric Seebeck of Colfax, who graduated Summa Cum Laude with a Bachelor of Science in Engineering Science.

Drake University

DES MOINES — The following local students have been named to Drake University’s deans’ and presidents’ lists: Megan Earles of Colfax, dean’s list; Gage Vander Leest of Lynnville, Dean’s List; Chase Spencer of Monroe, Dean’s List; Matthew Forck of Newton, Dean’s List; Newton’s Noah Forck, Dean’s List; Emily Valtman of Newton, Dean’s List; Rachel Stafford of Prairie City, President’s List; Wyatt Van Gorp of Prairie City, Dean’s List. To be eligible for the Dean’s List, students must have earned a GPA of 3.5 or higher during the Spring 2022 semester at Drake. To be eligible for the President’s List, students must have achieved a perfect GPA of 4.0 during the Spring 2022 semester at Drake.

The following local students graduated from Drake University at the end of the Spring 2022 semester: Christina Machin of Newton, Master of Business Administration, Business Administration; Garrett Sturtz of Newton, Bachelor of Science in Business Administration, Marketing.

Simpson College

INDIANOLA — Caleb Geer of Monroe, has been named to the Spring 2022 Dean’s List at Simpson College. Students qualify for the honor of Dean’s List by achieving a cumulative grade point average between 3.70 and 3.99 during the semester.

University of Upper Iowa

FAYETTE — Upper Iowa University announced that Monroe’s Chloe Barkema graduated in May with a bachelor of science degree in communication studies.

St. Ambrose University

DAVENPORT — The following full-time students who have achieved a GPA of 3.5 or higher on a 4.0 scale have been named to St. Ambrose University’s Dean’s List for the spring term : Mason Lee of Newton, Sadie Steinbach of Newton and Alexis Dross of Prairie City.

Missouri Western State University

ST. JOSEPH, MO. – Missouri Western State University awarded a total of 371 undergraduate and graduate degrees and certificates in the spring 2022 semester, including Newton’s Jaci Guthrie, Bachelor of General Studies.

Palmer College of Chiropractic

DAVENPORT — Tyler Kruse of Mitchellville, graduated with a Doctor of Chiropractic degree from Palmer College of Chiropractic Main Campus in Davenport on June 17.

Madeline Webb of Otley, has been named to the Spring 2022 Dean’s List at Palmer College of Chiropractic.

About Erin Redding

Check Also

Water Rate Increase in Follansbee Sparks Questions and Complaints | News, Sports, Jobs

HEARING HELD – Jack Rohrabaugh was among residents who raised concerns about …